I made this meatloaf using the recipe my parents used. So it’s kind of a throw it in and hope for the best recipe. When I would ask my Mom how much of an ingredient to put in recipe, she would say, “How ever much you think.” OK. I tried to figure out how much of each thing, but it’s still whatever tastes best to you. Printable Mouthwatering Meatloaf Recipe.

1 pound of ground beef
2 pieces of toast, broken up (I always use toast because that’s what my parents used. You can use bread crumbs if you want–about 1 cup)
1 small onion, finely diced
some garlic powder (how ever much you think)
about 1 tablespoon Worchester sauce
about 1/2 cup milk
1 egg
1/4 cup ketchup; some extra to spread on top

Throw all of the ingredients in bowl and mix together. You can either bake it off in a loaf pan or use a baking dish. Form it into a loaf shape. Some people make a glaze to put on top. I just use ketchup–about another 1/4 to 1/2 cup.

Bake at 350 degree for about 40 to 45 minutes. Enjoy.

