Ok. Ok. I know this is another picture of cake. But it’s not about the cake. It’s about the frosting. This frosting is so fluffy and creamy; you won’t be able to stop eating it. I stole my sister’s secret for her creamy frosting. But she has given me permission to share it here today.

Here goes:
1/2 cup stick butter (at room temperature)
8 oz. brick cream cheese softened
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/2 cups powdered sugar

Now here’s the part that changes it into a creamy, fluffy delight.

Around 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream–a little more, a little less. You’re looking for light and fluffy.

Beat together butter and cream cheese. Add vanilla and beat a little more. Mixing in half cups a time, blend in powdered sugar. Pour a little of the whipping cream in between sugar additions. Beat until smooth. Now taste it. What did I tell you? What did I tell you? I had to say it twice. I will get a photo of this deliciousness up soon.

